Goodbye Mac, hello PC!

A Senior Graphic Designer joins the Corel team and learns to embrace the PC life.

Hello again creative peeps!

Now that I’ve had some time getting to know Corel software and the communities, I have felt pretty inspired by all the Corel artists and designers out there. And if you’re a creative mind like me, you probably get bored reading too much text and you need visuals like you need water, so I’m going to show you some cool creative work that’s caught my eye.

This one’s for all the artists out there … by taking your photos or artwork and digitally enhancing them in Corel Painter, you can create a surreal, beautiful image just like Cornelia the Black Swan by Adelenta.

Awesome huh? Well I’m just getting started! Check out this fresh piece from Graphic Artist Dhanank Pambayum who used CorelDRAW to complete this complex composition.

I know! It’s insane! Some of the most creative individuals on the planet use Corel! We’re talking seriously talented artists here. Check out this piece from AtixVector who made the poster Sesiones CMYK III using CorelDRAW and who also created Ewelin using CorelDRAW’s uber-great vector capabilities.

I discovered this next piece by Tom Bagshaw on the cover of Computer Arts magazine titled Computer Arts 155. He uses Corel Painter as one of his primary tools to create his mind-blowing artwork.

This is one of my faves from Tom’s Telegraph Fashion II illustrations. I would suggest taking a quick peek at his site www.mostlywanted.com, especially if you’re into fashion illustration.

And finally… set your faces to stun and feast your eyes on this! A summer is quick by Alexey Oglushevich using CorelDRAW is so detailed I have a hard time believing it’s a vector image.

So there you have it, some of the talented Corel artists who have inspired me. Is there some digital artwork you really dig? Perhaps it’s your own… I’m calling on you to share.

About Chantal MacDonald

Chantal has recently joined the Corel team as a Senior Graphic Designer. She serves as a lead designer on design projects, developing and producing creative design concepts for Corel communications, marketing, packaging and promotional materials. Chantal is a self-described design and typography nerd, creative thinker and Starbucks addict.
This entry was posted in Graphic design, Mac and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goodbye Mac, hello PC!

  1. OK, I thought I was really coming along on my learning with my Corel software, but after viewing these I really am a babe in the woods!!!

Leave a Reply

